• Instagram

Contact Us

Tel: 718-617-5312

Email: info@macsx297.org

Address

1100 Boston Rd.

Bronx, NY 10456

1/3

MACS Support & Resources

Our remote learning systems are in full swing and you guys are doing a great job!  Everyone who could not pick up their work packets last Friday should have received them in the mail by now. Remember, the paper packets are for back-up if technology doesn't work. So if you're having trouble with technology, let us know, but start on your work with your packets. 

2 reminders:

(1) Complete the Attendance Daily Check In for each of your teachers

(2) Finish all assigned work in Google Classroom when they're due and don't fall behind

If you couldn't pick up technology and need it, please contact Ms. Falkovich (afalkovich@mcsx297.org) and let her know. We will make a plan. 

 

If you have the technology but you are having trouble with it, please contact any one of the following staff members: 

 

Mr. Payano (rpayano@macsx297.org)

Mr. Chamoff (jchamoff@macsx297.org)

Ms. Ardizzone (lardizzone@macsx297.org)

Mr. Canellas (acanellas@macsx297.org)

 

If you are having trouble figuring out Google Classroom, you can contact any of the above staff members and :

 

Ms. Crawford (ccrawford@macsx297.org)

Ms. Demeroukas (mdemeroukas@macsx297.org)

Ms. Paz (spaz@macsx297.org)

Student Schedules & Expectations

Click Below to Enlarge

Important Announcements

Congrats to all 8th graders who received OFFERS

for a spot at MACS Next Year!

We are hosting our Open House event, SPRING INTO MACS, via Zoom Video Conferences! 

Sign up by Tuesday 3/31, 1pm!

  • 3/16 - 4/17: SCHOOL CLOSED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS

  • 4/20: School Opens unless further changes are communicated 

Free Counseling Resources

(call, text, or email)

  1. NYC Well: Free, confidential, 24/7 connection to mental health services

    • Talk: 1-888-NYCWELL (1-888-692-9355)

    • Text:  WELL to 6517

    • Chat: nyc.gov/nycwell

  2. HITE:  Connecting New Yorkers to free and low cost health and social service

  3. Childline

  4. Kooth

  5. Samaritans

  6. Kids Helpline (24/7)

Free Grab & Go Meals for Students are Available! 

Monday - Friday

7:30am - 1:30pm

Breakfasts & Lunches

at Morris HS Campus front entrance

Feeling Anxiety, Stress, & Fear Around the Corona Virus? 

Helpful tips from ASTOR Services

Google Classroom Guide.png

ENGLISH

Google Classroom Guide.png

SPANISH