ADMINISTRATORS

Mr. Mazzaroppi

Principal

Email: tellmazz@macsx297.org

College: Syracuse University; Lehman College

Did you know...Mr. Mazz was

a pitcher for his high school baseball team? 

Mr. Gordon

Assistant Principal

Email: mgordon@macsx297.org

College: Syracuse University; Bank Street

Did you know...Mr. Gordon has climbed Machu Pichu in Peru?

Community

School Director

Ms. Dennis

Assistant Principal 

Email: rdennis@macsx297.org

CollegeGeorge Washington University, TC at Columbia University, Hunter College

Did you Know...Mrs. Dennis' teaching career started in Japan?

Mr. Choi

Assistant Principal

Email: hchoi@macsx297.org

College: Emory University; Columbia University

Did you know...Mr. Choi grew up in Australia for part of his childhood and spoke English with an Auzzie accent? 

Coordinator

Ms. Falkovich

Community School Director

Email: afalkovich@macsx297.org

College: Boston University, UNC Chapel Hill

Did you know...Ms. Falkovich is fluent in Russian? 

Ms. Fernandez

Coordinator

Email: jfernandez@macsx297.org

College: Fordham University

Did you know...  

School Secretaries

Ms. Brinson

Pupil/Principal's Secretary

Email: dbrinson@macsx297.org

Phone718-617-5312 x2361

College

Did you know... 

Ms. Munson

Payroll Secretary

Email: tmunson@macsx297.org

College

Did you know...Ms. Munson is a world traveler, plays a stringed instrument, is crafty, and speaks French?

Ms. Viera

Attendance Secretary

Email: aviera@macsx297.org

Phone: 718-617-5312 x2003

College

Did you know...Ms. Viera loves traveling, music, dance, animals, psychological thrillers & mystery books, and learning new things?  

Support Staff

Mr. Paulino

Support Staff

Email

College: Bronx Community College 

Did you know...Mr. Paulino is a MACS alumni and played on varsity baseball and basketball teams when he was a HS student?  

Mr. Bello

Support Staff

Emailchristopherb9654@macsx297.org

College: City College of NY 

Did you know...Mr. Bello is a MACS alumni and was a Battalion Commander in the JROTC program and a PGC leader when he was a HS student? 

  • Instagram

Contact Us

Tel: 718-617-5312

Email: info@macsx297.org

Address

1100 Boston Rd.

Bronx, NY 10456